Staff & Directors

Elected and Appointed Directors
Jeff Adams
, Stafford

Mike Broaddus, Appointed, VA Cooperative Extension
Giannina Frantz, Fredericksburg  – CHAIR
Janet Gayle Harris, King George – TREASURER
Chuck Koch, Fredericksburg
Tim Makee, Stafford
Jan Massey, Spotsylvania – VICE CHAIR

Wayne Miller, Spotsylvania – SECRETARY
Ray Simms, Appointed, At large
Robert “Bob” Wernsman, King George

Appointed Associate Directors
John Howe
Ray Simms

Marta Perry – District Manager

Etta Lucas – Conservation Specialist
Mariya Hudick – Education Coordinator
Jen Benson – Administrative Professional

logo no captionTri-County/City Soil & Water Conservation District (TCCSWCD) has served the Commonwealth of Virginia Counties of King George, Spotsylvania, Stafford since 1944 and the City of Fredericksburg since 1984. We are a local political subdivision of the Commonwealth, focusing on natural resource problems and solutions. Like other conservation districts, Tri-County/City SWCD is self-governed and non-profit and establishes priorities, sets policy, and administers programs to conserve soil and water resources. Tri-County/City SWCD is not a regulatory agency. Instead, the agency provides technical assistance, information, educational programs, volunteer opportunities, and newsletters to citizens on many aspects of water quality, nonpoint source pollution, and stream health.

TCCSWCD values your privacy and does not collect any data from users of our website. /4811 CARR DRIVE (BLDG 3) /FREDERICKSBURG, VA 22408 /540-656-2401